The University of Melbourne


The University of Melbourne was established in 1853 and is consistently ranked among the world’s leading universities. International rankings place it as number one in Australia and number 33 in the world.

The Faculty of Medicine, Dentistry and Health Sciences is recognised for its clinical, pre-clinical and health sciences research, for teaching and training and for policy leadership. It employs more than 1,900 members of staff, attracts more than 8,000 students each year and comprises six schools, 32 departments, centres and institutes and 128 courses. The Faculty is Australia’s largest and leading biomedical research faculty and contributes almost 50 per cent of all research conducted at the University.

For more information, visit The University of Melbourne website here